H-Caribbean is an H-Net network sponsored by the Association of Caribbean Historians. This network seeks to overcome the linguistic, political, and geographic fragmentation that has traditionally characterized the field and region; provide access to debates and discussions on Caribbean studies; act as a resource to academics teaching and researching in associated fields; and reinforce the growing awareness of the region as an important and rich area for further research and study.

Recent Content

CFP: Caribbean/Jewish Intersections in (Post)Colonial Literary and Print Cultures, Harvard, March 2016

CFP: Caribbean/Jewish Intersections in (Post)Colonial Literary and Print Cultures 

We are soliciting papers for the upcoming American Comparative Literature Association conference (Harvard University, March 17-20, 2016). Submission information and conference details can be found on the ACLA website: http://www.acla.org/annual-meeting 

Weatherhead Initiative on Global History Fellowship

The Weatherhead Initiative on Global History (WIGH) at Harvard University identifies and supports outstanding scholars whose work responds to the growing interest in the encompassing study of global history. We seek to organize a community of scholars interested in the systematic scrutiny of developments that have unfolded across national, regional, and continental boundaries and who propose to analyze the interconnections—cultural, economic, ecological, political and demographic—among world societies.