Society for Utopian Studies 2018 Awards

This message is a reminder that the deadline for submissions for this year's Arthur O. Lewis Award is March 15th, 2018. The Lewis Award is given for the best presentation at the prior year's conference by an untenured scholar. All qualified presenters are encouraged to submit an article-length version of their paper to the Awards Committee.

The Awards Committee also seeks nominations for the following awards: 

Kentucky History Awards

The Kentucky Historical Society (KHS) sponsors the Kentucky History Awards to recognize outstanding achievements by historians, public history professionals, volunteers, business and civic leaders, communities and historical organizations throughout the commonwealth.

Charles Redd Center Research and Programming Awards

The Charles Redd Center for Western Studies at Brigham Young University is pleased to announce multiple awards for 2018 that are available for research and public programs related to Arizona, Colorado, Idaho, Montana, Nevada, New Mexico, Utah, or Wyoming. Please see the descriptions below.


Call for 2017 Award Nominations- Agricultural History Society

2017 Call for Award Nominations

The Agricultural History Society seeks nominations for its publication awards through January 8, 2017. To nominate a book, article, or dissertation with a 2017 publication date, please follow the directions below. If you have a question, please email executive secretary Jim Giesen (



Subscribe to RSS - Awards